top of page
Smaug 2.png


1.) What is the difference between a class II laser verses a class III or class IV laser?​​

Answer: The FDA recognizes four major hazard classes (I to IV) of lasers, including three subclasses (IIa, IIIa, and IIIb). The higher the class, the more powerful the laser is and the greater the potential to pose serious injury if used improperly.”

2.) What do the different wavelengths mean when it comes to lasers?​​

Answer: The wavelength is inverse to the photonic energy that is emitted by a laser. The lower the wavelength, the higher the energy being absorbed in the body. The higher the wavelength, the lower the energy, hence why you would need higher power with lasers using higher wavelengths, with very little energy emission.

3.) What wavelength(s) does

Erchonia use?​​

Answer: Erchonia uses 635nm, 520nm and 405nm which are all on the visible light spectrum. These are the most researched and validated wavelengths when it comes to laser therapy. Because these wavelengths are lower than infrared or near-infrared, they have significantly more energy, meaning we do not need to use as much power. These wavelengths are on the visible light spectrum, which means that they are non-thermal, as well as non-ionizing.

4.) What can you treat with the

Erchonia lasers?

Answer: The red 635nm is proven to decrease pain and inflammation, as well as stimulating cellular healing and communication, where the violet 405nm laser has added energy for faster outcomes, as well as antimicrobial properties. These lasers can be used to treat for wound healing, pre- and post-operative, sprains, strains, breaks, neurological, and infections, to name a few applications.

5.) Can a pet owner purchase an Erchonia laser for home use for their own animals?

Answer: Yes, pet owners can purchase a laser with a written prescription from their veterinarian.

Contact Us

Want quick info? Fill this out.

bottom of page